Announcing Six New Board Members & Our New Board President, Krithika Prashant

Announcing Six New Board Members & Our New Board President, Krithika Prashant

The Board and Staff of the Cultural Office are pleased to announce that in 2024 we welcome six new Board members, and have elected Krithika Prashant as Board President of the two-county local arts agency. “Our new President, Krithika, and all of our new directors are powerhouses in their parts of our region. Their insight and passion will continue to push us forward,” says Angela Seals, Executive Director. “They are part of an engaged Board who is committed to uplifting local arts relevantly.” 

About Krithika:

New President Krithika Prashant is currently an independent Marketing and Public Relations Consultant, after serving as the Senior Communications Specialist for Mayor John Suthers and Mayor Steve Bach. She is also the director of Krithika’s Performing Arts Center and is a singer, dancer, choreographer, tabla player, and violinist. She currently serves on Governor Polis’ Great Outdoors Colorado (GOCO) and CASA boards, the CSLI, Women of Influence, Mayor’s Young Leader Awards Committees, and Olympic City USA Taskforce. Previously, she was a board member of the Colorado Springs Chamber, Colorado Springs Dance Theater, and President of Colorado Springs Rising Professionals. In addition, she was the Communications Chair of the Pikes Peak Complete Count Census Committee. She is a 2017 CSLI class alumna, the recipient of CSBJ Women of Influence, Rising Star, Women’s Chamber Young Professional, and Pikes Peak Arts Council Performing Artist Awards.


Prashant follows former Board President Erin Hannan, who is the Senior Vice President of Communications at the El Pomar Foundation. Hannan has served the Cultural Office Board since 2022, providing important insight and guidance throughout the recent leadership transition, and will continue to sit on the Exec Committee in 2024 as an ex-officio member. 

The Board has also elected a slate of new officers: Scott Levy (Green Box Arts) as Vice President, Ryan Trujillo (City of Colorado Springs) as Treasurer, and Mari Moxley (Moxley Studio/Youth Documentary Academy) as Secretary. 

Welcome, New 2024 Board Members!

Shannon Dunn


Matthew Hanson

Alpine Bank, Market President

Lynne Hastings

Theatre Actor, Director, Administrator

Erica Oakley-Courage

El Pomar Foundation, Associate VP of Grants

Michelle Rozell

Cripple Creek, Director of Heritage Tourism

Max Shulman

University of Colorado Colorado Springs (UCCS), Theatre Professor & Director of the Heller Center

To learn more about the rest of the Cultural Office Board as well as staff, visit


See other featured Blog Posts

Behind Our New Logo

The creative sector is integral to the fabric of our community, creating an environment that provides a thriving scene and inspiring artists to innovate and

Read More »
Translate »
Scroll to top
Skip to content