Cultivating
robust participation in arts & culture
Leveraging
creativity to brand our community
as an innovative and vibrant destination
Collaborating
to build cross-sector partnerships
Advocating
for investment in cultural vitality
Previous
Next

The Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region (COPPeR) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) local arts agency whose mission is “Connecting residents and visitors with arts & culture to enrich the Pikes Peak region.” Governed by an engaged Board of Directors, and with the leadership and passion of a small but dedicated staff, our work at the Cultural Office is all about elevating the visibility, value, and impact of the creative sector in our community.

Arts_Vision_2030_Logo_Full_Color
The new 10-year Cultural Plan for the Pikes Peak region!

COMMUNITY EVENTS


The Long Run

12-04-2021 - 12-04-2021

Learn More

The Denver Piano Show: Holiday Edition

12-04-2021 - 12-04-2021

Learn More

'Wind, Wave, Earth, Ember'

12-03-2021 - 12-04-2021

Learn More

Caroling, Caroling

12-04-2021 - 12-04-2021

Learn More

Snazzy Jazzy Christmas

12-05-2021 - 12-05-2021

Learn More

Spinphony

12-05-2021 - 12-05-2021

Learn More

Ticket Launch for MeadowGrass 2022

12-05-2021 - 12-05-2021

Learn More

Christmas Blessings: A Service of Lessons and Carols

12-03-2021 - 12-05-2021

Learn More

'Tis the Season: Our Gift of Gratitude Concert

12-05-2021 - 12-05-2021

Learn More

Cabaret Presentation with Colorado Springs Conservatory

12-06-2021 - 12-06-2021

Learn More

'Red Horizon:' Tuskegee Airmen Documentary

12-06-2021 - 12-06-2021

Learn More

Magic with Cosmo and Friends

12-07-2021 - 12-07-2021

Learn More


PeakRadar Feed

'I Knew Where To Stand'

Presented by Academy Art & Frame Company at Academy Frame Company, Colorado Springs

November 10 - December 31

Born in 1946 in San Diego, California, Larry Hulst is a loyal participant in the concert scene. His collection of nearly 3,000 black and white negatives have framed influential musicians spanning five decades of rock history. The hallmark of Hulst's instantly recognizable work is the authentic ability to depict the raw energy and emotion of the concert experience. The only prop he ever needed was the stage. “I never wanted to go backstage,” Hulst states, “I want to be where the action...

[more+]

Born in 1946 in San Diego, California, Larry Hulst is a loyal participant in the concert scene. His collection of nearly 3,000 black and white negatives have framed influential musicians spanning five decades of rock history. The hallmark of Hulst's instantly recognizable work is the authentic ability to depict the raw energy and emotion of the concert experience. The only prop he ever needed was the stage. “I never wanted to go backstage,” Hulst states, “I want to be where the action is. After all, the ‘show’ is projected out onto the audience. I want to be in the audience.”

Join us at the 3rd Friday Reception November 19 from 4-7 p.m. to meet Larry and hear some of the dynamic stories that fit with each image. The collection on display showcases 24 unique images including David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, John Lee Hooker, Jerry Garcia and many more. Larry’s work will be on display through December.

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Dec 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 07 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 08 @ 10:00 am + 21 more dates and times

Thu, Dec 09 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 10 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 11 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 14 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 15 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 16 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 17 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 17 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 18 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 20 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 21 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 22 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 23 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 24 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 25 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 28 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 29 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 30 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 31 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

(719) 265-6694

academyframe@gmail.com

Location

Academy Frame Company Arrow icon

7560 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Full map and directions Arrow icon

LATEST SOCIAL POSTS