Cultivating
robust participation in arts & culture
Leveraging
creativity to brand our community
as an innovative and vibrant destination
Collaborating
to build cross-sector partnerships
Advocating
for investment in cultural vitality
Previous
Next

The Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region (COPPeR) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) local arts agency whose mission is “Connecting residents and visitors with arts & culture to enrich the Pikes Peak region.” Governed by an engaged Board of Directors, and with the leadership and passion of a small but dedicated staff, our work at the Cultural Office is all about elevating the visibility, value, and impact of the creative sector in our community.

COMMUNITY EVENTS


Japanese Noodles

08-03-2021 - 08-03-2021

Learn More

Summer Camp: Piccolo Class for Children

06-08-2021 - 08-03-2021

Learn More

Gilmore Family & Friends on the Front Porch

08-04-2021 - 08-04-2021

Learn More

Latin Style with Scott Williams

08-04-2021 - 08-04-2021

Learn More

The Beach Boys

08-04-2021 - 08-04-2021

Learn More

Sensi Trails

08-04-2021 - 08-04-2021

Learn More

Film Scoring Summer Camp

08-02-2021 - 08-05-2021

Learn More

Musical Theater Workshop

08-02-2021 - 08-05-2021

Learn More

Summer String Camp

08-02-2021 - 08-05-2021

Learn More

Adam Gardino

08-05-2021 - 08-05-2021

Learn More

Open Critique

08-05-2021 - 08-05-2021

Learn More

The Elovaters with Artikal Sound System

08-05-2021 - 08-05-2021

Learn More


PeakRadar Feed

Colorado Springs Then and Now: Celebrating 150 Years

Presented by 3 Peaks Photography & Design at PPLD -Library 21c, Colorado Springs

July 08 - September 08

Colorado photographer Mike Pach of 3 Peaks Photography is helping the City of Colorado Springs celebrate COS150 with his own “then and now” photography project. Mike is replicating photos from the Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum, the Pikes Peak Library District and other archives in his own way while showcasing people who are doing amazing things in our community.

Mike’s project will culminate in an exhibit that will feature 50 pairs of photographs and will open on July 8, 2021 at...

[more+]

Colorado photographer Mike Pach of 3 Peaks Photography is helping the City of Colorado Springs celebrate COS150 with his own “then and now” photography project. Mike is replicating photos from the Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum, the Pikes Peak Library District and other archives in his own way while showcasing people who are doing amazing things in our community.

Mike’s project will culminate in an exhibit that will feature 50 pairs of photographs and will open on July 8, 2021 at Library 21c. The photos will be on display at this location for 2 months and then travel to various library branches and other venues for the next 6-12 months.

The project is designed to celebrate the Colorado Springs sesquicentennial and educate the public about the history of the area. It has the backing of the mayor’s office and was recognized by Colorado Springs City Council on January 28, 2020 through an official proclamation.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Aug 03 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 04 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 05 @ 9:00 am + 29 more dates and times

Fri, Aug 06 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 07 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 09 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 10 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 11 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 12 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 13 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 14 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 16 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 17 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 18 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 19 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 20 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 21 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 23 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 24 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 25 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 26 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 27 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 28 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 30 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 31 @ 9:00 am Wed, Sep 01 @ 9:00 am Thu, Sep 02 @ 9:00 am Fri, Sep 03 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 04 @ 10:00 am Mon, Sep 06 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 07 @ 9:00 am Wed, Sep 08 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

michaeljpach@gmail.com

Location

PPLD -Library 21c Arrow icon

1175 Chapel Hills Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Full map and directions Arrow icon

LATEST SOCIAL POSTS