Cultivating
robust participation in arts & culture
Leveraging
creativity to brand our community
as an innovative and vibrant destination
Collaborating
to build cross-sector partnerships
Advocating
for investment in cultural vitality
Previous
Next

The Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region (COPPeR) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) local arts agency whose mission is “Connecting residents and visitors with arts & culture to enrich the Pikes Peak region.” Governed by an engaged Board of Directors, and with the leadership and passion of a small but dedicated staff, our work at the Cultural Office is all about elevating the visibility, value, and impact of the creative sector in our community.

COMMUNITY EVENTS


Indian Restaurant Favorites

06-17-2021 - 06-17-2021

Learn More

Friday Night Improv

06-18-2021 - 06-18-2021

Learn More

Breakfast Pastries with Steffi's Confections

06-18-2021 - 06-18-2021

Learn More

Hennessy 6

06-19-2021 - 06-19-2021

Learn More

The Long Run: An Eagles Tribute Band

06-18-2021 - 06-19-2021

Learn More

Buffalo Birthday Bash

06-19-2021 - 06-19-2021

Learn More

'Resurgence:' An Original Dance Show

06-18-2021 - 06-20-2021

Learn More

Victor Gem & Mineral Show

06-18-2021 - 06-20-2021

Learn More

Front Porch Series: Blue Frog with David Musante

06-20-2021 - 06-20-2021

Learn More

Grilling Secrets: How To Buy & Grill A Steak

06-22-2021 - 06-22-2021

Learn More

Green Box Arts Festival: ArtDesk Conversation with Jim Raughton

06-23-2021 - 06-23-2021

Learn More

Illegal Cheeze on the Front Porch

06-23-2021 - 06-23-2021

Learn More


PeakRadar Feed

Peak Digital Imaging Society Annual Exhibit 2021

Presented by Academy Art & Frame Company at Online/Virtual Space

February 23 - July 31

Peak Digital Imaging Society is a local photography and digital art club, and holds monthly meetings, meeting 9 months out of the year (no meetings in August, November or December) on the 4th Thursday from 7-9 p.m. For 2021, the group will be meeting via Zoom. You can find out more about the group and upcoming meetings on their Facebook page.

Academy Art & Frame Co. hosts PDIS's annual photography/digital art show every February. This year the exhibit is only digital due to COVID-19...

[more+]

Peak Digital Imaging Society is a local photography and digital art club, and holds monthly meetings, meeting 9 months out of the year (no meetings in August, November or December) on the 4th Thursday from 7-9 p.m. For 2021, the group will be meeting via Zoom. You can find out more about the group and upcoming meetings on their Facebook page.

Academy Art & Frame Co. hosts PDIS's annual photography/digital art show every February. This year the exhibit is only digital due to COVID-19 restrictions. All the images in the video are available for purchase at almost any size. Contact AAFC if you are interested in a purchase.

All images in the video are copyrighted by the artists. 2021 is the Sesquicentennial for Colorado Springs, CO and to honor our beautiful city, the theme showcases images from the Colorado Springs area.

he artists in this video are: Duane Birkey, Cas Foste, Heather Hughes, Chris Nelson, Walt Palmer, Linda Pearce, Robin Schneider, Jim Van Hoy, Marjorie Van Hoy, and Bill Young. PDIS is open to all ages and all skill levels. They hold 3 meetings that are Competitions, 3 that are mini workshops, and 3 speakers from the digital world.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jun 17 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jun 18 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jun 19 @ 12:00 am + 42 more dates and times

Sun, Jun 20 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jun 21 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jun 22 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jun 23 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jun 24 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jun 25 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jun 26 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jun 27 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jun 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jun 29 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jun 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jul 01 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jul 02 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jul 03 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jul 04 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jul 05 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jul 06 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jul 07 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jul 08 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jul 09 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jul 10 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jul 11 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jul 12 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jul 13 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jul 14 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jul 15 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jul 16 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jul 17 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jul 18 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jul 19 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jul 20 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jul 21 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jul 22 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jul 23 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jul 24 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jul 25 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jul 26 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jul 27 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jul 28 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jul 29 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jul 30 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jul 31 @ 12:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

academyframe@gmail.com

Curbside Culture Returns

The Cultural Office is excited to announce that we’re bringing back Curbside Culture with the warmer weather! Launched last year during the pandemic, Curbside Culture

Read More

LATEST SOCIAL POSTS