ADVOCATE
Serving as a respected and recognized leader in advocacy for our creative sector.
PROMOTE
Presenting our region as a vibrant cultural destination, and a hub for artists and creatives to live, work, and thrive.
CONVENE
Bringing together the arts, cultural, and creative community to foster collaboration, networking, and innovation.
LEAD
Growing our capacity as the local arts agency for the City of Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak region.
Previous
Next

The Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region (COPPeR) is the local arts agency for the City of Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak region (El Paso and Teller Counties) in Colorado. The mission of our nonprofit organization is to champion our diverse creative community as a vital part of the region’s identity and economy through service, connection, and advocacy.

Arts_Vision_2030_Logo_Full_Color
10-year Cultural Plan for the Pikes Peak region

COMMUNITY EVENTS


CANCELED: Contemporary Dream Catchers Class

09-19-2022 - 09-27-2022

Learn More

Yoga Night

09-06-2022 - 09-27-2022

Learn More

Grass It Up & Odell Brewing Oktoberfest Party

09-28-2022 - 09-28-2022

Learn More

Filmmaker Live: The Janes

09-28-2022 - 09-28-2022

Learn More

No Good Deed: A Diabolically Charitable Comedy Show

09-28-2022 - 09-28-2022

Learn More

French Cassettes

09-28-2022 - 09-28-2022

Learn More

'The Packy the Packrat Puppet Show'

09-07-2022 - 09-28-2022

Learn More

Heller Salon Series: Dr. Kristen Galvin

09-29-2022 - 09-29-2022

Learn More

CALL FOR AUDITIONS: Colorado Springs Children's Chorale

08-22-2022 - 09-29-2022

Learn More

Deep Dive Series: Surface Design 1 with Fiber Reactive Dyes

08-23-2022 - 09-29-2022

Learn More

Oil Painting Made Easy

09-08-2022 - 09-29-2022

Learn More

'The Healing Equation'

09-02-2022 - 09-30-2022

Learn More


PeakRadar Feed

A71 Mindful Music: The Virtual Series

Presented by Bemis School of Art at the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado College at Online/Virtual Space

August 09 - December 15

A wildly inspiring online fun dive into what really happens when music crawls inside your mind. The answer will change your tune in life. Music lovers get your screen cued up, feet propped, a cold drink poured, and the popcorn bowl filled. Prepare to leave the musical shallows for deep places you’ve never gone before. This course gives you access to recordings and is not a virtual or in-person class.

The first of the series provides you with four hours of intriguing “music and mind”...

[more+]

A wildly inspiring online fun dive into what really happens when music crawls inside your mind. The answer will change your tune in life. Music lovers get your screen cued up, feet propped, a cold drink poured, and the popcorn bowl filled. Prepare to leave the musical shallows for deep places you’ve never gone before. This course gives you access to recordings and is not a virtual or in-person class.

The first of the series provides you with four hours of intriguing “music and mind” education, insights, and music. Discover three secrets you never knew about the music you love and three intriguing interviews with national music artists exploring their insights into those secrets and weaving their personal music into the dialogue. National music artists include:

Molly Lord, Creator of Tuned-In Productions and your facilitator.
Thomas Dawson, Jr., Motown Group, The Commodores, and film producer.
David Wilcox, Singer, songwriter, performer, and storyteller extraordinaire.
Livingston Taylor, Songwriter, performer, college professor, and author (and yes, brother to James Taylor).

You’ll never listen to music the same again. Your job is to relax, push play, and listen. Really listen. Thanks to a generous grant, the reduced price is offered for a limited time only.

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Sep 26 @ 12:00 am Tue, Sep 27 @ 12:00 am Wed, Sep 28 @ 12:00 am + 78 more dates and times

Thu, Sep 29 @ 12:00 am Fri, Sep 30 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 01 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 02 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 03 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 04 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 05 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 06 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 07 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 08 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 09 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 10 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 11 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 12 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 13 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 14 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 15 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 16 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 17 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 18 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 19 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 20 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 21 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 22 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 23 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 24 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 25 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 26 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 27 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 28 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 29 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 30 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 31 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 01 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 02 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 03 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 04 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 05 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 06 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 07 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 08 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 09 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 10 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 11 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 12 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 13 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 14 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 15 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 16 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 17 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 18 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 19 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 20 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 21 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 22 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 23 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 24 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 25 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 26 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 27 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 29 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 01 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 02 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 03 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 04 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 05 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 06 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 07 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 08 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 09 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 10 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 11 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 12 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 13 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 14 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 15 @ 12:00 am - Less dates

Admission

(719) 475-2444

Bemis@coloradocollege.edu

Ticket Website

LATEST SOCIAL POSTS