Cultivating
robust participation in arts & culture
Leveraging
creativity to brand our community
as an innovative and vibrant destination
Collaborating
to build cross-sector partnerships
Advocating
for investment in cultural vitality
Previous
Next

The Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region (COPPeR) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) local arts agency whose mission is “Connecting residents and visitors with arts & culture to enrich the Pikes Peak region.” Governed by an engaged Board of Directors, and with the leadership and passion of a small but dedicated staff, our work at the Cultural Office is all about elevating the visibility, value, and impact of the creative sector in our community.

Arts_Vision_2030_Logo_Full_Color
The new 10-year Cultural Plan for the Pikes Peak region!

COMMUNITY EVENTS


Special Write Brain Event

01-18-2022 - 01-18-2022

Learn More

Countywyde

01-19-2022 - 01-19-2022

Learn More

Little Learners: Tinkering with Tools

01-19-2022 - 01-19-2022

Learn More

The Art of Haiku

01-19-2022 - 01-19-2022

Learn More

Art on the Mesa

01-20-2022 - 01-20-2022

Learn More

Michael Reese

01-21-2022 - 01-21-2022

Learn More

The Great Fruitcake Toss

01-22-2022 - 01-22-2022

Learn More

Laugh'n & Feed'n the Need'n!

01-22-2022 - 01-22-2022

Learn More

Zepp 11

01-22-2022 - 01-22-2022

Learn More

Patti Mack Support Concert

01-22-2022 - 01-22-2022

Learn More

Customer Appreciation Day

01-22-2022 - 01-22-2022

Learn More

Watercolor: Fun & Easy

01-22-2022 - 01-22-2022

Learn More


PeakRadar Feed

14th Annual High School Student Ceiling Tiles Competition

Presented by Academy Art & Frame Company at Academy Frame Company, Colorado Springs

December 17 - February 14

This exhibition is in its 14th year having been started by Kim Costello in 2008. High school students from different schools create 4 foot by 4 foot tiles with the only limitations being that it has to be the full 4'x4' size and that it hangs from the ceiling. The students’ creativity has astounded us every year.

This is a judged exhibit and offers the students an opportunity to be judged not just by their peers but also by the public. Come in anytime during normal business hours to vote...

[more+]

This exhibition is in its 14th year having been started by Kim Costello in 2008. High school students from different schools create 4 foot by 4 foot tiles with the only limitations being that it has to be the full 4'x4' size and that it hangs from the ceiling. The students’ creativity has astounded us every year.

This is a judged exhibit and offers the students an opportunity to be judged not just by their peers but also by the public. Come in anytime during normal business hours to vote on your favorite tile and also vote online on our H.S. Ceiling Tiles Facebook page .

A student with the most votes both in-store and online will receive gift certificates for framing or art. Voting starts at the reception and continues until February 14th, 2022.

A reception will be held on 3rd Friday, December 17th, 4-7 p.m., to present the students’ tiles at Academy Art & Frame Company. This is our annual holiday pizza party and we hope you will come out in support of our future artists.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Jan 18 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 19 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 20 @ 10:00 am + 22 more dates and times

Fri, Jan 21 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 21 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Jan 22 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jan 24 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 25 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 26 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 27 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 28 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 29 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jan 31 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 01 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 02 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 03 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 04 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 05 @ 10:00 am Mon, Feb 07 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 08 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 09 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 10 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 11 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 12 @ 10:00 am Mon, Feb 14 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

(719) 265-6694

academyframe@gmail.com

Location

Academy Frame Company Arrow icon

7560 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Full map and directions Arrow icon

LATEST SOCIAL POSTS